Thank you so much for being wonderful throughout all of this [planning]. Your ideas were perfect for the party! Your people [vendors] were right on the money.  The partners were so happy. Everything really was perfect.
Carol, Stamford, CT, July 2016

It was the happiest night of our lives and we can’t thank you enough! Everyone has been talking nonstop about how it was the best wedding ever!
Lucy, New York City, NY, May 2016

Ashley, this note is a bit belated but I did want you to know what a wonderful job you did with my daughter in law and son’s wedding event. Everything was perfect and gorgeous and memorable! I also want to express extra thanks for your involvement in all of our added surprises that evening!
Claire, New York City, NY, May 2016

Thank you Ashley and your wonderful attentative team for all your help on our family’s yearly get together. Your attention to detail was impressive and your ideas far better than my own! Looking forward to collaborating again one day soon. Cheers to parties!
Jacqueline, Scarsdale, NY, March 2016

Thanks again, Ashley…you are a consummate professional!! Thank YOU so much for all your help. Knowing you were going to be there behind the scenes making sure everything was going to happen, made a huge difference to my being able to enjoy it all and not lose too much sleep beforehand. The music was great and the cuisine was fabulous. Tent looked beautiful– I loved the hanging flowers!
Mother of the Bride, Darien, CT, October 2015

Hannah is one happy bride! Emily and I remain in awe at what transpired over last weekend. Not only was there a whole lotta love but all the events came off so well (in our opinion) and the venue looked exquisite. Thank you for your expertise, time, attention to detail and care. We wish you the best always!
Father of the Bride, Philadelphia, PA, September 2015

We can’t thank you enough for all you did to make this momentous occasion more than we could have imagined. From the very start you have been such an ally and right on point in regards to each choice we were to make, and there were many! From dealing with all the personalities, to design, to the smaller and smart details such as the umbrella line – You are a genius! We are also happy to now call you a friend.
Amy & Dana, New Canaan, CT, June 2015

Ashley was a GOD SEND!!!! The level of detail and effort she put into planning our wedding was way above and beyond and we honestly couldn’t thank her enough. She was incredibly responsive and though of everything that wouldn’t have even crossed my mind. The coordination she and her staff provided on the day of was extremely professional and they made sure that everything got done according to the schedule. It was so much less stressful not having to handle all of the planning and logistics and i would highly recommend her to anyone. She also has a great personality and was fun to work with!
Rob, Groom, Beacon, NY, August 2015

Everything really was so wonderful! I got so many compliments on the party – that everything was just ‘perfect’, even from those that are most scrutinizing 🙂 I had a great time and so did everyone else – the food was delicious, the room looked beautiful, music was great, and kids had a blast. Couldn’t have asked for more!
Nancy, Bar Mitzvah, Wilton, CT, May 2015

I really enjoyed working with you and am so grateful for how well you executed the vision. Everyone was blown away by the design and quality of everything. The flowers and the staging of all the details were simply amazing. And you pulled it off so quickly, that was the real “street magic”. Thank you for all your talent and attention to detail, I noticed and appreciated every effort.
Nancie, Greenwich, CT, April 2015

Thank you for all your help! I could not have done it without you. I don’t know how you do  your job. Your level of detail is amazing and everything could not have been more perfect.
Jane, Scarsdale, NY, Family Celebration, April 2015

Thank you so much to you and your team, and all the vendors on our wedding! They are all rock stars! Everything was stunning as you can see in our amazing photos!
Elizabeth, New York City, January 2015

Thank you so very much for everything!!! It was all just what I had envisioned !!!!! You were outstanding, and it seems like just yesterday that you, Emily and I were treating ourselves to that gourmet cheese plate at that dive bar! Everyone really enjoyed the wedding and people (with taste) commented on how lovely they thought the room looked. Particularly those who have seen how drab it normally is. I, obviously, could not have done it without you.
Penny, Mother of the Bride, Greenwich, CT November 2014

Thank you for your exorbitant amount of time and energy. You really outdo yourself! You were worth every penny and I feel like I have had that education you talked about when we began. What passion you have and my family can’t thank you enough for your assistance!
Marc, Father of the Bride, New York City, NY September 2014

What a lifesaver! Thank you for your creativity, attention to detail, hard work, HUMOR, patience and flexibility. Its been a pleasure to work with you – and what a perfect series of events! Thank you many times over!
Caitlin, Bride, Old Lyme, CT 2014

Thank you hugely for all you have done to help us with this rather moments occasion! Your advice, experience and hearing throughout has been so easy to be with and so clear. Invaluable! Thank you!
Barbara and Tom, parents of the Bride, San Francisco, CA 2014

I just wanted to say thank you for everything that you did to make last night and the weekend what it was for us, which was amazing.  Your patience and understanding from the beginning was truly impressive and appreciated.  When we get back from our honeymoon at some point we would love to take you out to dinner! Thanks a ton for everything again! Much, much, thanks!
David, Groom, New York, NY 2014

Thanks for everything you did to make the birthday girl’s day so special. Despite the weather threat, you pulled it together beautifully. Everything looked beautiful and all enjoyed the celebration very much. It was a pleasure…..all we’re impressed! Thank you!
Pam, Mother of Sweet 16, Simsbury, CT 2014

I want to thank you for the marvelous work that you did. Because of you I was able to fully enjoy every moment of Laura’s big day. So many of my guests called me and commented at how beautiful everything was and how smooth everything went, and how relaxed I was! If you need any recommendation please feel free to give my number. You will be highly recommended. Thanks again for your professionalism and dedication.
Maria, Mother of the Bride, Old Westbury, NY 2014

On behalf of my wife and family, we thank you for your help, expertise and creativity. You prior plan, design and juggle many things so superbly. I never knew all that went into such a stellar event. We look forward to working with you again.
Mike, Family Reunion, Scarsdale, NY 2014

I think you are incredibly talented. I know how much work you put into this and you have done an amazing job. I look forward to us working together again sometime very soon.
Nancie, private celebration, Greenwich, CT 2014

Having Ashley by my side, literally helped me sleep at night. She was great with design, but did not push her own agenda, which I saw a friend of mine experience with her planner. The stress she takes off of your shoulders and onto her own is insane. She will get you what you want, even in ways you would not expect.
Heather, Bride, Great Neck, NY 2014

Ashley is like a dream. I love her.  It is like planning your wedding with your best friend. She is the epitome of class. I can’t wait to do another event with her!
Lauren, Bride, New Canaan, CT 2013

Our family can’t thank you enough for all the passion and hard work you put into the wedding. Everyone was raving about it all – the professionalism, execution, stunning and original décor, etc. So glad to have found you. I could not have done it without you. Please keep in touch!
Carol, Mother of the Bride, Huntington, NY 2013

Thank you for giving me the dream wedding I didn’t realize I was dreaming. Xo
Melanie, Bride, Greenwich, CT 2013

On behalf of Aileen and myself, and Victoria and Jae, I would like to thank you for all your efforts which made the wedding such a success. We were delighted with the friendly mixture of efficiency and flexibility which everyone demonstrated and would unreservedly recommend your services.
Lord Bevan, Father of the Bride, UK, 2012

It was incredible! Every vendor who worked on our wedding were rock stars!
Adrienne, Bride, San Diego, CA 2013

It was an exquisite experience to work with you. You were exceptionally kind, patient and thoughtful in all of our meetings and dealings. Again, every good wish be yours, you added so very much to our Rehearsal Dinner, a very special time for our family.
Susan, Mother of the Groom, Chappaqua, NY 2012

I just wanted to say thank you! I am so thankful that I got your name. You made pulling the night together so easy, and both the library and mora mora looked beautiful!  If there is anything I can do for you, let me know. Thx again!
Jackie, Bat Mitzvah, South Norwalk, CT 2013

Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding so special for us. Yesterday, after we finally let go of our stress, the day was effortless for us and we, along with our guests, had such an amazing time. We know you put a lot into it from start to finish and we so appreciate all the details – big and small.
Jennifer and Dwight, New York City, NY 2012

Thank you for getting together such an amazing party at short notice! Everything was perfect and we wanted to impress her and we did!
Bob, Sands Point, NY 2013

Thank you so much for everything! You really go “above and beyond”. You are a wedding planner!
Jessica and Anthony, New York, NY 2012

I can’t thank you enough for everything you did. Everything went smoothly, the food was fabulous, the service was impeccable, the setting beautiful and everything executed perfectly. Simply said, the night was magical.
Jennifer and Donald, South Salem, NY 2012

Ashley Douglass Events doesn’t pay to be on most websites with vendor listings and therefore doesn’t have too many reviews actually online. Additionally, most clients come to us by way of a referral so after weddings and events we receive phone calls, emails and cards. You can read some reviews online at the following links: HERE & HERE